Tag Archives: Science Fiction/Fantasy

Friday’s SCIENCE FICTION/FANTASY Free and Bargain Books

Dark Retreat (EMP Lodge Series Book 1) (FREE!)

Dark Retreat (EMP Lodge Series Book 1)Three months after life as she knows it was decimated, Megan Wolford has only one goal: protect her daughter, Caitlin, at any cost. When a mysterious illness strikes Caitlin down, Megan is forced to forage for medical supplies at a remote lodge. The last thing she wants is help from her fellow survivors when so many in her life have let her down—but soon she’ll find herself with no other option. 


Ex-Navy SEAL Wyatt Morris is doing everything he can to hold his family together after the tragic death of his prepper Dad, so when Megan enters their lands, he is mistrustful at first despite feeling drawn to her. He won’t turn away an ill child though–no matter how deadly the world has become. But the arrival of another stranger named Kyle soon gives them all a new reason to be suspicious. Wyatt knows he’ll have to forge alliances in order to keep his family safe, but trusting the wrong person could be a deadly mistake. 


When Megan and Wyatt discover her daughter’s illness may be linked to Kyle’s arrival, it sets off a race to discover the truth before it’s too late to save Caitlin—and the rest of the Morris clan. Can they work together for survival . . . and something more?


CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Earth Alone (Earthrise Book 1) (SAVE 93%)

Earth Alone (Earthrise Book 1)They came from deep space. They came to destroy us.

Fifty years ago, bloodthirsty aliens devastated the Earth. Most of humanity perished. We fell into darkness.

But now we rise from the ashes. Now we fight back.

Marco Emery was born into the war. After his mother is killed, he joins the Human Defense Force, Earth’s ragtag army. Emery must survive basic training, become a soldier, and finally face the aliens in battle.

Against the alien onslaught, Earth stands alone. But we will fight. We will rise. We will win.

If you loved Ender’s Game, Starship Troopers, and Old Man’s War, you’ll love Earthrise, a new military science fiction series. From a USA Today bestselling author.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (93% Off for a Limited Time!)

Darwin’s World: An Epic of Survival (The Darwin’s World Series Book 1) (SAVE 75%)

Darwin's World: An Epic of Survival (The Darwin's World Series Book 1)Finding food and shelter during the ice age is a challenge, to be sure.
Especially when your only weapons are a knife and an axe.
But on a planet with no law except survival of the fittest, predatory humans are the real danger…

Fans of Jean Auel, Robert A. Heinlein, and S.M. Stirling will enjoy this take on hard-science survival.
…realistic….full of sound techniques for survival living…flows smoothly…A really fun read–C.A. Whiteman
…you could almost smell the roast on the spit or the scent of a wild animal–Michael Chee K. Chew
…the characters were well written…I was delighted in the plot because of the authenticity of the problems the people had. I’m hoping the author writes more of this story line–Christy Curtis
…a very fine novel that asks, and answers, some interesting questions and gives readers something to think about–Mike Billington

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (75% Off for a Limited Time!)