Tag Archives: fantasy

Friday’s SCIENCE FICTION/FANTASY Free and Bargain Books

The Faerie Prince (Creepy Hollow Book 2) (FREE!)

The Faerie Prince (Creepy Hollow Book 2)Action, intrigue, and romance to swoon for!
With graduation just weeks away, guardian trainee Violet Fairdale is determined to claim the top spot in her class. But first, she’ll have to survive her final assignment–and the guy she’s been forced to partner with.

Her confusing feelings for Ryn aren’t the only thing making life difficult, though. With enchanted storms wreaking havoc in the fae realm, a murder within the Guild, and an Unseelie prince still determined to possess Vi’s special magic, graduation is about to become the least of her problems.

Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth’s Last Gambit Book 1) (SAVE 93%)

Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1)

An alien ship is orbiting Europa. A handful of astronauts must confront the threat, alone.

Despite NASA budget cuts threatening to put a sharp end to his career as an astronaut, British-born space shuttle pilot Jack Kildare knows without a doubt that his life will never be the same. Photographs snapped from the International Space Station reveal an alien spaceship in orbit around Europa, opening a terrifying new chapter in human history, and Jack finds himself in the center of a gigantic international effort to respond to the alien threat.

But when he is dismissed from NASA over a trumped-up security gaffe, Jack and his close friend Oliver Meeks combine their skills in an attempt to generate an innovative new development: a spaceship drive based on their observations of the alien craft’s technology.

With the unknown threat driving international competition and the entire planet’s spaceflight resources thrown into the fray, the focus of attention turns toward one single goal… a ship capable of traveling to Jupiter to confront the alien menace… the Spirit of Destiny. Amid unknown entities pushing to destroy the project from the inside out, and enemies baying for blood, Jack finds himself submerged in a world of secrets, sabotage attempts and cold-blooded murder.

Can Jack decode the secrets surrounding the arrival of the alien spaceship in our solar system? Or will his dreams of the ultimate space adventure be taken into the ashes with the Spirit of Destiny?

ABOUT FREEFALL: Freefall is the first book of a fast-paced quartet of technothrillers. It contains hard science fiction elements in the tradition of The Martian and other science-based thrillers. You won’t need a calculator to follow the story, but if you’d like to build a spaceship to the Spirit of Destiny’s specifications, it really will take you to Jupiter! ($300 billion budget not included.)

Lifeboat and Shiplord, the second and third books in the Earth’s Last Gambit Quartet, are now available.

“Prepare to be Savaged in this masterpiece of Sci-Fi adventure, that leaves you stunned, awed and captivated as you follow the desperate plight of the crew of the SoD!” — Jas P, Amazon Reviewer

“Thumbs up, ready for the next round of excitement! Great sci fi. Each day of reading is like the next episode of my favorite show.” — Ted P, Amazon Reviewer

“I absolutely loved these books! I couldn’t put them down. The personalities of all, human and alien alike, were intoxicating.” –Natalie Paesani, Amazon Reviewer

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (93% Off for a Limited Time!)

Shallow Graves (The Haunted Book 1) (SAVE 94%)

Shallow Graves (The Haunted Book 1)“…one hell of a terrifying ghost story makes this a ‘Nightmarish must-read’… Patrick Logan is proving to be one of the new masters of the horror genre.” – Amazon Reviewer

Now a #1 Best-Seller! Not all houses are made of brick and stone… Robert Watts is having the worst day of his entire life: first he’s laid off, then he finds out that his wife is having an affair… with his boss no less. And that’s only the beginning.

Before the month is out, Robert finds himself alone to raise his daughter with no money, no job, and a house that is minutes from being repossessed. Just when he hits rock bottom, a strange visitor arrives at the doorstep of his soon to be foreclosed house with a letter from an Aunt he didn’t know existed.

The offer is simple: look after Aunt Ruth during her dying days, and in return Robert will be bequeathed the Harlop Estate in which she currently resides. It’s a no brainer and Robert jumps at the opportunity, equally motivated by the prospect of financial security as he is for a fresh start.

Problem is, it only takes a few nights in the Harlop Estate before he begins to question Aunt Ruth’s claims that they are the home’s only inhabitants…

It’s the scratching he hears during the night, the voices that he can barely make out over the constant rain, and then there’s the girl with the rat…

With their house foreclosed and their bank accounts liquidated, Robert and his daughter Amy desperately need a place to live. But the question Robert soon finds himself struggling with is whether living in the Harlop Estate is worth it… and if he can survive until Aunt Ruth passes to collect his inheritance.

Shallow Graves is the first book in the Haunted Series, chilling, gruesome, and truly haunting tales with a twist that you will never see coming. Grab your copy of Shallow Graves from the Amazon best-selling author of the Insatiable Series and the Family Values Trilogy TODAY!

WARNING: As mentioned in some of the reviews, this book contains foul language… make sure an adult is present while reading.

*Revised and re-edited edition January 2017*

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (94% Off for a Limited Time!)