Tag Archives: ebooks

Thursday’s SCIENCE FICTION/FANTASY Free and Bargain Books

First Year (The Black Mage Book 1) (FREE!)

First Year (The Black Mage Book 1) Magic. Romance. War. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice –pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail–first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames?

*** The first book in The Black Mage series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel E. Carter. ***

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Apprentice (The Black Mage Book 2) (SAVE 94%)

Apprentice (The Black Mage Book 2) She survived a trial year at the Academy of Magic, but that was the easy part…

Now sixteen-year-old Ryiah is an apprentice of Combat, her school’s most notorious faction. When she finishes, she will be a war mage, but in order to do so, she has to survive four years traveling across Jerar, training with a master she hates, her old nemesis, Priscilla, and Prince Darren, her sometimes-rival sometimes… more?

Ry’s new apprenticeship is nothing like what she prepared for. War is on the horizon and her lessons aren’t just for practice anymore.

It’s time to fight.

*** The second book in The Black Mage series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel E. Carter. ***

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (94% Off for a Limited Time!)