Category Archives: Science Fiction/Fantasy

Tuesday’s SCIENCE FICTION/FANTASY Free and Bargain Books

Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1) (FREE!)

Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1)Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.
Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe.

As long as she doesn’t use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends’ lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He’s the shifter world’s judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she’ll have to use her wits… and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Justice Calling is the first book in the USA Today Bestselling The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Solaris (SAVE 79%)

SolarisDespite two films made with panache „Solaris” remains a book constantly rediscovered by new generations of readers. The moving story of contact with alien intelligence serves as a canvas for discussion of our mind’s limitations and the nature of human cognition. A love story for some readers, a philosophical treatise for others; Lem’s inspiring masterpiece defies unambiguous interpretations.

“A brilliant mind with a hearty appetite for science, philosophy and literature.”
(“The New York Times Book Review”)

The novel has been translated into over forty languages and sold several million copies. This is the first English translation directly from the original.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (79% Off for a Limited Time!)

The Slaver Wars: Books 1-3 (SAVE 83%)

The Slaver Wars: Books 1-3From USA Today Best Selling Author Raymond L. Weil comes the first three books in the Slaver Wars series. Over 400,000 copies sold.

The Hocklyns were a cruel and callous race. World after world fell to the onslaught of their powerful warfleets. Populations were ruthlessly reduced with the remainder becoming slaves working for the benefit of the Hocklyn Slave Empire. For thousands of years this had been the way of life for the Hocklyns, but now they had encountered an adversary who refused to bow down to their powerful fleets. The Human Federation of Worlds would not become slaves.

It was up to Fleet Admiral Hedon Streth to stop the advance of the Hocklyns. If he failed, then the Human Federation of Worlds would be no more, and the entire galaxy would fall to the conquering Hocklyn war machine.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (83% Off for a Limited Time!)