Category Archives: Non-Fiction

The-Eden-Project-Humanity-s-Last-Chance.jpg

Friday’s NON-FICTION Free and Bargain Books

The Eden Project: Humanity’s Last Chance (FREE!)

The Eden Project: Humanity's Last ChanceThere was only one rule: NEVER LEAVE THE DOME.

Inside the dome, 117 tube-born kids lived free of contamination. Trained since birth, they were almost ready to launch their ships and leave the dying planet behind. They were humanity’s final hope to avoid extinction. Their mission would be to explore the farthest reaches of the galaxy seeking out a habitable world free of the C-1 virus.

They tried not to think of conditions outside the dome where the virus had driven the last of the uninfected into the ground, into dark bunkers where they waited to be rooted out by cannibalistic hordes. Streets had become boneyards. Weeds grew inside long-forgotten government buildings.

Fifteen-year-old Genevieve Fifthborn knew all this, she was fully aware that the world was coming to an end, but on the island of The Eden Project she had much bigger problems, boy problems. Only her first love might risk far more than a broken heart, it just might bring about the end of our species.

NIGHT WITHOUT END (Book Two of The Eden Project) now available

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Mary Queen of Scots (SAVE 75%)

Mary Queen of ScotsMary, Queen of Scots was the only daughter of James V, King of Scotland. She was a few days old when she acceeded to the throne upon his death.

A devout Catholic, Mary grew up in France and was both married and widowed there. She returned to Scotland, a country split between Catholics and Protestants, and in political turmoil.

However, she soon sought to remarry and here begins her tumultuous life that sealed her time as Queen of Scots.

Majorie Bowen’s account of Mary Stuart’s romantic and tempestuous life, is undoubtedly one of the most distinguished and readable historical biographies ever written.

Mary’s own complex and emotional character, the jealousy and violence that surrounded her life with her husbands and her lovers, and the plots and counterplots that marred her relationship with Elizabeth I and brought about her tragic death, are brilliantly described.

‘Mary Queen of Scots’ is a richly detailed account of the eminent monarch’s life.

“A book remarkable alike for its vividness and for its historical perspective”
DAILY EXPRESS

“… one of the most novel features of Miss Bowen’s book is the care she takes to see the point of view of Mary’s lovers. She makes a plausible case for Bothwell and even joins the very select band of those who have something good to say for Darnley”
TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT

“Fresh, vivid, exciting and enthralling … This is a fine book”
THE SPHERE

“A book in every way worthwhile … as an individual contribution to the subject, Miss Bowen’s work is of the exceptional class”
THE SCOTSMAN

Born in 1885, Marjorie Bowen (pseudonym of Margaret Gabrielle Vere Campbell Long) was one of Britain’s most prolific authors of the twentieth century. Writing was more than just a hobby: her works were the primary source of financial support for her family. Between 1906 and her death in 1952, Bowen wrote over 150 books, garnering much acclaim for her popular histories and historical and gothic romances. Alongside masterful descriptions and concise, efficient prose, she deftly rendered larger-than-life subjects in the minds of her readers. To this day, aficionados of the genres covet Bowen’s work.

Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at www.endeavourpress.com. Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via http://on.fb.me/1HweQV7. We are always interested in hearing from our readers. Endeavour Press believes that the future is now.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (75% Off for a Limited Time!)

The Ghost Pattern: A Thriller (SAVE 90%)

The Ghost Pattern: A Thriller MEDICAL TERRORISM THRILLER
It’s the new age of terrorism, where enemy interests employ the use of modern tools, weapons, tactics, and theories to achieve goals that have destructive, bone-chilling, and disturbing physical and emotional effects. Today’s terrorists are tech-savvy, manipulative, powerful, well-funded, and supported by entire networks of global experts.

A Scottish offshore drilling platform in the North Sea becomes unresponsive to all communication attempts.

In Moscow, the Russian president and his top advisors seek the best, fastest strategies to defeat and ruin the United States. More recently, that includes government-sanctioned terrorism.

A commercial flight, carrying 423 passengers and 18 crew from Tokyo to San Francisco, disappears in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Why?

In the new age of terrorism, nothing is what it seems.
No one is safe.
There’s no willpower, no intelligence, and no spirit that won’t succumb to the right mix of drugs.

A captivating and unsettling page-turner, The Ghost Pattern explores a new dimension of terrorism, one that happens around the world on a daily basis without making any headlines. Or without making the right headlines. What’s really going on behind the scenes?

Alex Hoffmann returns as the heroine of The Ghost Pattern. She embarks on a breathtaking expedition to stop a brilliant terrorist in his tracks. Risking her life and challenging everyone’s beliefs, she is relentless to find the truth and the man who threatens the core of human existence.

Join Alex on an explosive mission as she ventures behind enemy lines in a heart-stopping race against time and against all odds, in this fast-paced, riveting medical terrorism thriller.

Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will enjoy Alex Hoffmann.

Praise for Leslie Wolfe
“Leslie Wolfe weaves a wonderful story of espionage, current technology, warfare.” – Lucas McWilliams
“Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews
“Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller

Readers and Critics Talking About Alex Hoffman Series Book Three, The Backup Asset:
— “I wanted to simultaneously hug and hit Ms. Wolfe when she first set up (all unbeknownst to this reader) and then teased us with a clue to her next book. I, for one, don’t want to wait.”
— “A frenetic rollercoaster ride filled with twists and turns that only slows down to give the reader a chance to swallow the reasoning behind the antagonists’ justifications for their treachery.”
— “If you are a fan of Jack Ryan or Jason Bourne you will absolutely love this.”
— “Wow! Roller coaster ride of espionage, cold (and not so cold!) war and the hard work to combat the threat to the U.S.”
— “A techno-thriller chock-full of suspense, action, and espionage.”
— “Wow! What can I say? This novel blew me away!”
— “This is a wonderful work of fiction, and I cannot wait to read more.”

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (90% Off for a Limited Time!)