Friday’s MYSTERY/THRILLERS Free and Bargain Books

Wanting (PAVAD: FBI Romantic Suspense Book 2) (FREE!)

Wanting (PAVAD: FBI Romantic Suspense Book 2)Autistic. Foster Child. Runaway.

The cards had been stacked against Special Agent Carrie Sparks almost from the very beginning. But she hadn’t just survived—she’d triumphed. Handpicked by the creator of the FBI’s Complex Crime Unit, Carrie did her job—and she did it well.

Well enough to get noticed…

Leader of the CCU’s Team Three, Supervisory Special Agent Sebastian Lorcan needed help finding a friend’s missing child. Carrie Sparks was the only resource he had.

Carrie wasn’t so sure she wanted anything to do with the man who’d made her nervous from the very first moment they’d met. He was always watching her, judging her.

And she always came up short with him.

Still…a little girl was out there, alone. Wasn’t that all that mattered?

Carrie agreed to help him because she saw herself in the young runaway. But while they’re searching for Ashleigh, someone else is searching for Carrie.

And what he wanted wasn’t good…

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Hunt for the Enemy (Enemy Series Book 3) (SAVE 92%)

Hunt for the Enemy (Enemy Series Book 3)Hunt for the Enemy is the breathtaking and action-packed finale to the bestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring Carl Logan.

Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy:

“an excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope … a great series – Victoria Goldman (Off The Shelf Book Reviews)

“Logan is back and this time it is personal … a spectacular finale to the trilogy” – Claire Knight (crimebookjunkie)

“fast paced and gripping … highly tense – Sarah Hardy (By The Letter Book Reviews)

The pace is relentless … a brilliant story line” – Treebeard (Breakaway Reviewers)

“fast paced and complex plot, full of action, suspense and thrills … a great story arc” – Cathy Ryan (Between The Lines Book Blog)

“fast paced and intriguing as ever … one of those you just don’t want to put down” – Liz Barnsley (Liz Loves Books Blog)

Book Description:

The Hunt is on…

They’ve erased his past. Wiped out his very existence. But Carl Logan isn’t finished yet.

On the run in a harsh Russian winter, Logan – once an invaluable asset but now branded a traitor – has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, have labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is hunting him down… and they’re not the only ones.

But there’s much more at stake than just Logan’s life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all.

If you like Lee Child, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Tom Wood, Scott Mariani, CJ Box, JB Turner, Mark Greaney, Mark Dawson, Stephen Leather, then you will be gripped by this exciting new thriller series.

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (92% Off for a Limited Time!)

82 Desire (Skip Langdon #8) (Skip Langdon Mystery) (The Skip Langdon Series) (SAVE 75%)

82 Desire (Skip Langdon #8) (Skip Langdon Mystery) (The Skip Langdon Series)“Excellent entertainment … Langdon and her creator, Julie Smith, are at their peak” –New Orleans Times-Picayune82 Desire is the EIGHTH book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon mystery series by Julie Smith.
A WIFE’S WORST NIGHTMARE… “I’ll get the car, dear. You wait with the bags,” says the husband. And she waits on the curb at Baggage Claim till doomsday. Turns out the car’s still there. But hubby’s not.

It seems Councilwoman Bebe Fortier has misplaced her equally prominent husband, United Oil VP Russell Fortier. Across town, part-time detective/poet Talba Wallis has a simple wish–to find out what Russell Fortier’s disappearance has to do with her. But the private investigator who hired her to spy on Fortier can’t help her out. He’s lying in his office with a bullet in his chest. Reporter Jane Storey is walking down the same mean, sultry street—she’s on the brink of the biggest story of her life. But she’s got a bad feeling she’s being played like a deck of cards by a tipster with a malevolent agenda.

Now Orleans Police Detective Skip Langdon soon senses something big starting to unfold, something a lot bigger than a missing husband. Something rooted in corruption, resulting in violence—and motivated by that old demon . . . desire.

“Smith’s strengths are her incredible and sometimes outrageous characters and her snappy dialogue. To read Wallis’s poem on how her mother named her Urethra is worth the price of the book. Obviously, she had her name changed. Very funny stuff.” –San Francisco Examiner

“Engaging characters and a genuinely baffling mystery … [Smith] succeeds admirably. The novel is intricately constructed, and while Smith keeps nothing important unfairly hidden from her readers, she manages to spring some nice little surprises.” –Booklist

For voracious mystery fans of writers like Nevada Barr, Sue Grafton, Laura Lippmann, Ace Atkins, Marcia Muller, Linda Barnes, and Randy Wayne White.

“The wealth of crimes and misdemeanors—not to mention the…range of viewpoints—give the case a Dickensian richness familiar to fans of Smith’s ambitiously plotted series.” –Kirkus Reviews

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (75% Off for a Limited Time!)