Thursday’s NON-FICTION Free and Bargain Books

Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell – Private Investigator, Book 1) (FREE!)

Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator, Book 1)Faricy is the next Carl Hiaasen.” -Crime Scene
Russian Roulette is the FIRST novel in the highly entertaining Dev Haskell Private Investigator mystery series.
THE RUSSIAN MOB’S NEVER BEEN SO HILARIOUS. OR SO DANGEROUS…
Bestselling author Mike Faricy kicks off his mystery series with this humorous, suspenseful tale of intrigue, rank ineptitude, and one night-stands.

PI Dev Haskell wakes up one morning in dire need of an aspirin, a cup of coffee, and an hour in the sauna. It seems he’s just spent a wild night with his beautiful bombshell of a client, Kerri, and she’s left him a note. A smart and sly man who fancies himself just a little more savvy and debonair than reality confirms, Dev thinks he’s got it made. But he has absolutely no idea what he’s getting into when he agrees to track down Kerri’s sister Nikki. Turns out both women are involved in an elaborate human trafficking ring with Braco the Whacko, a notorious Russian mobster, at the helm. Soon Dev finds himself at odds with local police, Homeland Security, and an FBI task force, as well as in and out of the hospital thanks to a gunshot wound and a bit of shrapnel in the rear, not to mention on the run from a neurotic underworld boss and a psychotic killer: it must be love…

In a bizarre but compelling mixture of crime and offbeat comedy, Dev proceeds to messily balance both sides of the law in a wacky tale that will keep you on your toes while laughing out loud.

WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series, Tony Dunbar’s Tubby Dubonnet mysteries, the Chevy Chase Fletch movies, and Florida-zany authors like Carl Hiassen, Tim Dorsey, and Dave Barry–though not because this book is set in Florida–it’s just zany!

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for FREE Today! (FREE for a Limited Time!)

Murder at the Polo Club: A High Desert Cozy Mystery (SAVE 92%)

Murder at the Polo Club: A High Desert Cozy Mystery

Antiques, polo, and relationships. What do they have in common? Murder!

Why was the Palm Springs polo club owner’s fiancee, Pia, murdered? Old relationships, Mafia vendettas, and inheritances all play a part in this cozy mystery. Jack Rutledge, the owner of a world class polo club in Palm Springs hires Marty Combs, an antique appraiser, to evaluate Jack’s collection of art pottery and Pia’s collection of art glass. When Marty and her husband, Jeff, a Palm Springs police detective, attend a cocktail party at the Rutledge Polo Club, they find themselves in the middle of a murder mystery.

Who killed Pia? Was it Kevin, the has-been polo player jealous of Jack’s success? Roberto, the reputed second-in-command of the West Coast Mafia who loved Pia? Gerta, Pia’s sister, who feels the art glass collection willed to Pia should be hers? Pia’s ex-husband, a felon newly released from prison? Jensen, Jack’s son, who’d been promised he would inherit Jack’s very valuable art pottery collection, or even Lupe, the polo club owner’s maid?

From USA Today Bestselling Author and seven time Amazon All Star comes another page-turning cozy mystery!

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (92% Off for a Limited Time!)

Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals (SAVE 80%)

Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals

With over 300,000 copies sold—enjoy 100+ easy, wholesome, customizable recipes offered in the #1 bestselling official Instant Pot® cookbook.

There’s nothing the Instant Pot® can’t do—and with the right cookbook in hand, there’s nothing you can’t cook. The Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook will teach you to create a variety of healthy, easy-to-make recipes with confidence. From savory breakfasts and hearty stews to decadent desserts and more, this Instant Pot® cookbook is sure to satisfy everyone at the table.

In the pages of this bestselling Instant Pot® cookbook you’ll find:

  • 100+ no-fuss meals with options for vegetarian, gluten-free, and Paleo-friendly diets
  • Low-maintenance recipe guidelines including pressure levels and cooking times
  • Handy prep-time labels that specify meals that cook in 20 minutes or longer (45+ minutes), as well as kid-friendly dishes

Perfect for beginners or long-time enthusiasts, this Instant Pot® cookbook is your A-Z guide for all things Instant Pot®.

“For this busy mom, [the Instant Pot] was like learning to cook all over again…until I got this Instant Pot cookbook. Whether you are new to the Instant Pot or you are a pressure-cooker pro, this Instant Pot cookbook needs to be in your kitchen!” —Julie Clark, Tastes of Lizzy T blog

“This Instant Pot cookbook has everything you need to know to use your Instant Pot…I highly recommend [it], It has been the best purchase I made since getting my Instant Pot.” ―LMFerron, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer

CLICK HERE to Get This Book for Your Kindle Today! (80% Off for a Limited Time!)